Hello Yellow!

Paschkis drawingSun can be in short supply in the great northwest. Maybe that is why I love the color yellow. I wear yellow clothes and paint yellow paintings.
possibilities and parrots Paschkis
I’ve just designed a new scarf called Sun Swoon for Dragon Threads. This is my second scarf for them (thank you everyone who got Summer Birds). The new scarf is YELLOW!
I painted it in two sections:yellow scarf panorama copy
And then flipped each part around to make a center and a border.
yellow center Paschkis
Paschkis scarf borderThen I put it all together to create the scarf (taking out the faces after consulting with some friends and family).
sun-swoon-scarf copy
The scarf is 70% cotton and 30% silk. It is sheer and floaty, with machine hemmed edges. It is 35″ square. The color is saturated on the front and back.
It feels good to sit in the sun and to feel warmth on your skin. But some days aren’t sunny! On those days you can wear this scarf and take a little bit of summer with you wherever you go. It’s a yellow hello. Here is the scarf around my neck:
Paschkis scarfand on a mannequin (which is sitting on embroidery from Uzbekistan):paschkis scarfOn the days when you don’t wear the scarf, your furniture can wear it.paschkis scarf on table

If you would like to buy a scarf, they are available now at Julie Paprika for $42. Click here. THANK YOU!!!!

2 responses to “Hello Yellow!

  1. queenofflatrate

    “swoon” is right! Amazing and gorgeous and uplifting. I just received an early birthday present of Summer Birds and have hung it vertically on an empty panel of bare wall right next to my sewing machine. it fits just perfectly and I can see it when I’m not wearing it. .

Leave a Reply

