Now, Then and Soon

If you are subscribed to this blog you will have noticed that I haven’t posted much on it. This year has been busy with new books. P. Zonka Lays an Egg has just come out and I’ve been working on some others. I’ve also started a new business selling prints (Julie Paprika). And there has been lots of art making and lots of life living. Today I am posting an announcement for an upcoming show in a beautiful barn. The show will include textile art.

bitters barn invitation

As I get the work for this show photographed I will post some of it here. I apologize for being an inconstant blogger in the past, and I promise that I will be equally inconstant in the future. But I will post occasionally! And I thank you for occasionally reading.

Swedish Embroidery, seen in Selvedge Magazine

Swedish Embroidery, seen in Selvedge Magazine

5 responses to “Now, Then and Soon

  1. I’m glad to see your occasional posts. Congratulations on the new book and upcoming show. Also I’ve enjoyed looking around the Paprika site. May well convince someone to buy me a print as a present… 🙂

    My Garden Party (Tree of Life) quilt is done, quilted and bound. I sent you a photo last month before it was finished. It will be a gift for friends, but my husband and I will keep it for a while to enjoy, before sending it on.

    Are you still designing fabric? When I was in Taos last fall they had some (I can’t remember which line,) but I don’t know when it was released.

    • Julie Paschkis

      Congratulations on finishing the Tree of Life! I’m glad you will keep it for a while. …I have designed a new line of fabric for In The Beginning Fabrics. It is called Azuli, inspired by Portuguese Azulejos tiles. It will come out in July (I think) and I’ll post some pictures on this blog then. The last line before that was Kalinka (wintery and Russian).

      >

      • Yes, the Russian influence was obvious. I’ll look forward to the new line coming out. I keep trying to convince my husband we need to go to Portugal to see the tilework. Maybe if not, I can at least have some beautiful fabric based on it. 🙂

      • Julie Paschkis

        You should go to Portugal. If you do go, email me and I will send you some tips on places to go. We had an amazing trip there last winter and I am itchy to return.

        >

      • Thanks, I will. This fall it’s an adventure to CUBA! Had the chance and we’re taking it. 😀

Leave a Reply

